The PADI Master Scuba Diver certification is the highest non-professional certification a diver can earn.

The Master Scuba Diver certification is recognized and respected around the world as proof of a diver’s knowledge, skills, and experience.

All divers over the age of twelve should be aiming for the PADI Master Scuba Diver certification. You do not earn the Master Scuba Diver certification overnight or in a weekend, but rather work towards it by mastering the sport of scuba diving.

What coursework is included in the Master Scuba Diver program?

The Master Scuba Diver program includes the following courses:

  • Open Water
  • Advanced Open Water
  • Rescue Diver
  • 5 Specialty Diver Courses – You can take any five specialty courses you want, including any of the following: 
    • Wreck
    • Deep
    • Navigation
    • Night Diver
    • Search and Recovery
    • Self-Reliant Diver
    • Underwater Photography
    • Enriched Air
    • Peak Performance Buoyancy
    • Project AWARE Specialist
    • Emergency Oxygen Provider
    • Equipment Specialist
    • Fish Identification
    • Boat Diver
    • Dry Suit
    • Full Face Mask
    • Multi-level Diver
    • DPV (Diver Propulsion Vehicle)
    • Adaptive Techniques
    • AWARE Shark Conservation
    • Underwater Hunter Specialist
    • Zombie Apocalypse Diver

How long does this program take?

The Master Scuba Diver course involves a combination of many courses and dives, so there is no minimum or maximum time for you to complete the Master Scuba Diver program. You schedule individual courses based on your availability, working with our instructors to develop a learning plan that works for you.

Before you achieve your certification, you will have to show proof of 50 logged dives.